Congratulations to Shona Murray from the 7th De La Salle Scout Troop who was awarded with the Chief Scout’s Award by the Chief Scout Michael J Shinnick at a ceremony in Waterford City on Thursday 28th October. Shona is the 21st member of the De La Salle Scout Group to receive the award. The Chief Scout’s Award is the highest award that a youth member can achieve within the organisation. Group Leader, Owen Riordan was the first to congratulate Shona on her award saying that it was an excellent achievement for any Scout to progress the full way through the award scheme and it was something that was rarely done.

Happy leaders!