Well done to the team which consisted of PL John Cummins, APL Keith Winters, Darren Doheny, Stephen O’Rourke, Raymond Fan and Paul Power. Scoutleader Paschal Guilfoyle said that he was delighted and relieved with the result and that they were now looking forward to the Melvin Trophy in Larch Hill. The 3rd also picked up top spot in the campcraft section of the event. Congratulations also to Billy Collins’s team from the 7th troop who put in a very strong performance and came fourth overall out of the 11 teams in the competition.

Above (L-R): Raymond Fan, Darren Doheny, Paul Power, SL Paschal Guilfoyle, PL John Cummins, APL Keith Winters and Stephen O'Rourke with the Louis Murphy Memorial Cup.