The Waterford Scout County was founded on the 1st of January 2004. The component groups are the:

  • 3rd/7th/13th Waterford De La Salle
  • 4th Waterford Abbeyside
  • 8th Waterford Tramore
  • 10th Kilkenny Kilmacow
  • 11th Waterford Dungarvan
  • 12th Waterford Stradbally
  • 15th/25th Waterford Sacred Heart
  • 16th Waterford Cappoquin
  • 17th/20th Waterford St. Paul’s
  • 18th/26th Waterford Ferrybank
  • 19th/29th Waterford Ballygunner
  • 27th Waterford Butlerstown
  • 31st Waterford Faithlegg
  • 35th Waterford
  • 1st Waterford Port of Waterford
  • 2nd Waterford Dunmore East

The County Commissioner is Seán Hayes.