Above: David Rogers, Scouting Ireland; Martin Burbridge, Chief Scout; Sean Hayes, Ballygunner and Tom O’Neill, Waterford Scout County Commissioner.

Congratulations to David Rogers and Sean Hayes who were both presented with Cuchulain Awards recently.  The Cuchulain Award is the highest award that can be given to any leader in the Scouting Movement. In order to receive this award the recipient has to be nominated by a fellow scouter in recognition of many years of dedication, commitment, selfless effort and most of all a complete understanding of the entire scouting organisation. Sean is the current scoutleader of the Ballygunner scout troop and has been involved in Ballygunner and at a regional level in Waterford in many positions since the 1980s.  David Rogers was the Group Leader of De La Salle from 2003 until 2006 and has also served in a great many positions in scouting at a local and national level. Congratulations to both from the De La Salle Scout Group.