Above: Pat Murphy, Pipe Major-De La Salle Scout Pipe Band, Liam Butler and Bro. Finbar O’Keeffe, Former Unit Leaders of the De La Salle Scout Group. All holders of the Order of the Silver Wolfhound from Scouting Ireland (CSI).

The Order of the Silver Wolfhound is the highest award a person can get in the former association of Scouting Ireland (CSI). It is at the sole discretion of the Chief Scout who looks at the service, dedication and commitment to scouting at a local, regional or national level for the individual scouter. You cannot apply for this award and that is what makes it so special for all who achieve it. The De La Salle Scout Group is privileged to have three holders of the Order of the Silver Wolfhound award, Pat Murphy (May 1991), Liam Butler (May 1998) and Bro. Finbar (May 2000) and they met up on the 1st of October last at the Chief Scout’s Award Ceremony at Waterford Crystal.